www.digitalmars.com         C & C++   DMDScript  

digitalmars.D.bugs - Bugzilla Downtime

reply Brad Roberts <braddr puremagic.com> writes:
Tonight I'm going to update bugzilla to the current release and move it to a new
host.  I'll put the existing copy in read-only mode at around 10 or 11pm Seattle
time.  The process shouldn't take all that long, but I'll estimate an hour just
to give myself some padding time.

Later,
Brad
May 09 2009
next sibling parent Stewart Gordon <smjg_1998 yahoo.com> writes:
Brad Roberts wrote:
 Tonight I'm going to update bugzilla to the current release and move 
 it to a new host.  I'll put the existing copy in read-only mode at 
 around 10 or 11pm Seattle time.

For those who aren't in Seattle, from what I can make of the information on Wikipedia, that's around 05:00 or 06:00 UTC. Speaking of which, does the version you're updating to include the fix for bug 1047? I hope so.... Stewart.
May 09 2009
prev sibling parent Brad Roberts <braddr puremagic.com> writes:
Stewart Gordon wrote:
 Brad Roberts wrote:
 Tonight I'm going to update bugzilla to the current release and move
 it to a new host.  I'll put the existing copy in read-only mode at
 around 10 or 11pm Seattle time.

For those who aren't in Seattle, from what I can make of the information on Wikipedia, that's around 05:00 or 06:00 UTC. Speaking of which, does the version you're updating to include the fix for bug 1047? I hope so.... Stewart.

Right now: # date -u Sun May 10 00:15:21 UTC 2009 # date Sat May 9 17:15:21 PDT 2009 So, -7 hours. I know it has some time related changes, but I haven't searched for that one. You're welcome to check on it yourself. It's not like the bugzilla source or bug tracking system is a secret. Honestly, I've never once looked at any of the times in bugzilla. Occasionally I'll care about month and year, but time? It's just not meaningful data. Later, Brad
May 09 2009